Meet the very first diet/weight loss book : Letter on Corpulence by William Banting in 1863

Did you ever wonder what the first diet/weight loss book was?

The book that is usually given credit for being the very first “diet book” or book on weight loss, was Letter on Corpulence by William Banting.

Guess what? It was about low carb!!!

The book is available for free over the internet, you can download the PDF version here or just Google it 🙂

More information here and here.

This entry was posted in Basics, Book and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Meet the very first diet/weight loss book : Letter on Corpulence by William Banting in 1863

  1. RedheadedBooklover says:

    This is so random of me to comment but I have to tell you that I just came across your blog and that I love it! Honestly, you have a lovely website here and I am so happy I have discovered it! I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your posts. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

